first_imgEight members of the legislative assembly will take on the role of ministerial assistants as the government gets to work on its ambitious agenda, Premier Stephen McNeil announced today, June 29. “We have a lot of work ahead of us as we implement our plan to move Nova Scotia forward with a stronger economy and improved public services,” said Premier McNeil. “We are fortunate to have so many talented people to support this journey.” Ministerial assistants will focus on priority files in their respective departments, supporting the minister and policy development. More details on the scope of their roles will be provided in mandate letters they will receive. Those letters will also be made public. The ministerial assistants are: Ministerial assistants do not receive additional salary. -30- Rafah DiCostanzo – Immigration, Advisory Council on the Status of Women Act Bill Horne – Natural Resources, with a focus on forestry Keith Irving – Treasury and Policy Board Ben Jessome – Youth Suzanne Lohnes-Croft – Education and Early Childhood Development, with a focus on early years Hugh MacKay – Business Brendan Maguire – Housing Nova Scotia Chuck Porter – Finance and Treasury Board, with a focus on tangible capital assets and infrastructure last_img

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *