first_imgThe 12 LLGs are, Bialla, Cenaka, Hoskins, Mosa, Kimbe Urban, Bali Vitu, Gloucester, Gasmata, Kandrian inland, Kandrian coastal, Talasea and Kaliai Kove.The games commenced on Tuesday  and will end on Monday December  13,  with a variety of sporting codes being contested.The Touch coordinator for the games  Paran Fidelis announced the Touch divisions in  the Open mix, women’s and men’s division were already playing.Volleyball, basketball, soccer, netball, hockey, kick boxing, taekwondo, boxing, weightlifting, bodybuilding, rugby sevens, Rules football and rugby codes will be contested  over the four-day competition. Patrick Mavihi and  Dickson Kote could not be contacted to confirm financial assistance from the Provincial Government for this four-day tournament.Paran Fidelis only confirmed that the Touch teams registered each team from the LLGs with K300 a team and K20 player’s registration fee to participate for touch only.Asked whether trophies will be presented to individual best players or teams, he stated that this will be confirmed by the Provincial Sports Office.last_img

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *